

## Breviate for the month of June 2017

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council the Breviate of the meeting of the **South East Area Committee held on the 12<sup>th</sup> June 2017** is set out hereunder.

- 4. Presentation on Proposed Works at Clarendon Street / Clarendon Row Order: Agreed to initiate the Part 8 process.
- 7. Culture Recreation and Economic Services Department Matters
- Report on proposed works at Merrion Square Park, Tearooms, Part 8.
  Order: Agreed to initiate the Part 8 process.
- 8. Planning and Property Development Department Matters
- ii. Report on proposed disposal of freehold interest in 3 Sundrive Road, Kimmage, Dublin 12 to Richard Hogan and others.

Order: Agreed to recommend to city council.

iii. Report on proposed grant of a lease of the Kiosk Unit, Drury Street Car Park, Dublin 2 to Restaurants Ireland Ltd.

Order: Agreed to recommend to city council.

iv. Report on proposed grant of a licence of part of the lands adjoining Clonskeagh House, Clonskeagh, Dublin 14.

Order: Agreed to recommend to city council.

- v. Report on proposed disposal of plot of land at Hanover Quay to Cairn Homes PLC.
  - Order: Agreed to recommend to city council.
- vii. Report on proposed disposal of a lease of Joshua Dawson House, Dawson Street, Dublin 2 to Nuritas Ltd.

Order: Agreed to recommend to city council.

- 9. South East Area Matters
- iii. Nomination of one councillor to the South Inner City Drugs Task Force following the resignation of Councillor Claire Byrne.

Order: Cllr. Dermot Lacey nominated and the committee agreed the nomination of Cllr. Sonya Stapleton to the South Inner City Drugs Task Force.

Councillor Paddy McCartan Chairperson Monday 12<sup>th</sup> June 2017

## **Attendance:**

## **Members:**

Chris Andrews Kieran Binchy Patrick Costello Mary Freehill Anne Feeney Frank Kennedy **Dermot Lacey** Paddy McCartan Ruairí McGinley Paddy Smyth Sonya Stapleton

**Apologies:** 

Mannix Flynn Claire O'Connor

Officers

Mark Ginnetty Brian Hanney Rose Kenny Gerry O'Connell Fiona O'Brien Jennifer Wall Sid Daly Paul McCann Brian Kirk Brian Hanney Nial Dully Declan Hayden Brian Kavanagh Bernard Brady Eileen Martin

Gill McGovern Neil O'Donoghue Michael Noonan Rossana Camargo Kilian Skay Brian Swan

Non-Officials:

Suzanne Furlong, South Derek Taylor, South Dublin Ronan Geoghegan, South **Dublin County Council** Dublin County Council County Council Eoin O'Cadhain, South Dublin Marc Campbell, Mitchell &

County Council Associates